Discussion Forum

Need help narrowing down deck

Hi, this is my first time in the forum. I need help getting this deck closer to 60 cards. It is a green/red/white enchantment deck where my main objective would be to have Assemble the Legion cranking out tokens and then have Purphoros in play killing off my opponents. The deck is for kitchen table magic where we play mostly multiplayer games. Thanks

http://www.mtgvault.com/natlee/decks/enchanting/
Posted 19 January 2014 at 21:29

My experience with multiplayer (which I play a lot) is that every few turns poeple reset the board (as in Akroma's Vengeance, Oblivion Stone, Planar Cleansing, Austere Command, ...) which is really bad for enchantment based decks. The only really good enchantment that makes people think twice about resets is Karmic Justice and even that just slows people down until they find spot removal.

I would trim down the amount of enchantments you play by a lot and play something like Replenish to recover from sweeps. I would also try to make the deck curve better. You're mana acceleration is all temporary and will be destroyed once people reset the board. It's better to accelerate using cards that increase your land count.
Posted 20 January 2014 at 09:49

Thanks for you input. The group I play with doesn't play a ton of board clearing cards really, my biggest worry with that is a tranquility. I will go ahead trim some of the enchantments. I have the sterling groves in there so that has to be the target of any disenchant type spells, which do get played quite a bit, and I try to keep the one mana open to search for another enchantment when it gets destroyed. What would you suggest for the mana acceleration, something like harrow? I definitely like the replenish for this deck and I like the karmic justice in general, I have a few decks with white in them where that could be useful. Thanks a lot for the suggestions.
Posted 20 January 2014 at 14:54