Bloodchief Ascension

Enchantment {B}

Card Information

Enchantment {B}

Card Rules

At the beginning of each end step, if an opponent lost 2 or more life this turn, you may put a quest counter on Bloodchief Ascension. (Damage causes loss of life.) Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, if Bloodchief Ascension has three or more quest counters on it, you may have that player lose 2 life. If you do, you gain 2 life.

Editions

Legality

  • Legal in Modern
  • Legal in Vintage
  • Legal in Legacy

Found a problem with the card data? Report it here.

Bloodchief Ascension TCG Player Card Prices

StoreConditionQuantityPriceBuy
SmokedragonLightly Played1$6.50Add To Cart
Graham CollectablesNear Mint1$6.90Add To Cart
TDawgs StoreLightly Played1$7.00Add To Cart
MidwestGamezLightly Played1$7.65Add To Cart
Serenity GamesLightly Played1$7.72Add To Cart
Combo GamesLightly Played1$7.72Add To Cart
The Comic BugLightly Played1$7.90Add To Cart
MidwestGamezNear Mint3$7.97Add To Cart

Bloodchief Ascension Ebay Card Prices

DescriptionTime LeftPriceBidsBuy
Unable to find any items on eBay

Card discussion for Bloodchief Ascension

I have a question about the ruling for this card. Once you have three quest counters and say you force your opponent to put two cards from their library into their graveyard, does that 2 damage count for each card put into the graveyard this way?

0
Posted 30 April 2013 at 14:27

Permalink

yes, "Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere..." activates once for each card.

0
Posted 30 October 2013 at 13:46

Permalink

so like a mindsculpt that opponent would lose 14 life?

0
Posted 01 February 2014 at 00:14

Permalink

Ouch. Sounds painful.

0
Posted 09 April 2015 at 19:03

Permalink

I'll just leave this here:
http://www.mtgvault.com/card/mindcrank/NPH/

0
Posted 13 July 2015 at 04:32

Permalink