Bloodchief Ascension

Enchantment {B}

Card Information

Enchantment {B}

Card Rules

At the beginning of each end step, if an opponent lost 2 or more life this turn, you may put a quest counter on Bloodchief Ascension. (Damage causes loss of life.) Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, if Bloodchief Ascension has three or more quest counters on it, you may have that player lose 2 life. If you do, you gain 2 life.

Editions

Legality

  • Legal in Modern
  • Legal in Vintage
  • Legal in Legacy

Found a problem with the card data? Report it here.

Bloodchief Ascension TCG Player Card Prices

StoreConditionQuantityPriceBuy
SmokedragonLightly Played1$6.50Add To Cart
Crit Hit ClevelandLightly Played1$8.00Add To Cart
Eldrazi PrideNear Mint2$8.20Add To Cart
CabalTCGNear Mint1$8.20Add To Cart
Russell CardsNear Mint1$8.25Add To Cart
TaurosTcgLightly Played1$8.29Add To Cart
FinalRound GameShopNear Mint1$8.52Add To Cart
Snapcasters GamingNear Mint2$8.70Add To Cart

Bloodchief Ascension Ebay Card Prices

DescriptionTime LeftPriceBidsBuy
Bloodchief Ascension Zendikar NM-M Black Rare 1d 12h 52m$14.84 0 bidsBid Now
Bloodchief Ascension - FOIL ZEN Black Enchant 2d 4h 58m$5.50 2 bidsBid Now
Bloodchief Ascension Japanese Zendikar mtg SP 2d 20h 15m$7.50 0 bidsBid Now
Bloodchief Ascension - Foil, Heavy Play, Engl 3d 2h 57m$15.00 0 bidsBid Now
Lot of 4 MTG Cards- It That Betrays, Bloodchi 3d 19h 8m$9.99 0 bidsBid Now
MTG ZENDIKAR CHINESE BLOODCHIEF ASCENSION X1 3d 21h 2m$5.99 0 bidsBid Now
Bloodchief Ascension x 1, Zendikar, NM, MTG, 6d 5h 42m$8.50 0 bidsBid Now
1 x MTG Bloodchief Ascension Zendikar - Light 6d 7h 42m$10.12 0 bidsBid Now
MTG 8 Card Black Lot Bloodchief Ascension Ani 6d 12h 10m$18.50 0 bidsBid Now
MtG - Bloodchief Ascension - NM - Zendikar 8d 2h 9m$12.00 0 bidsBid Now
Bloodchief Ascension FOIL Zendikar NM-M Black 8d 4h 7m$25.99 0 bidsBid Now
1x Bloodchief Ascension MTG ZEN Zendikar No82 9d 3h 21m$7.12 0 bidsBid Now
Bloodchief Ascension MTG Magic the Gathering 10d 17h 3m$17.00 0 bidsBid Now
Bloodchief Ascension Japanese Zendikar mtg NM 10d 18h 13m$7.95 0 bidsBid Now
1 x MTG Bloodchief Ascension Zendikar - Sligh 11d 6h 27m$9.35 0 bidsBid Now

Card discussion for Bloodchief Ascension

I have a question about the ruling for this card. Once you have three quest counters and say you force your opponent to put two cards from their library into their graveyard, does that 2 damage count for each card put into the graveyard this way?

0
Posted 30 April 2013 at 14:27

Permalink

yes, "Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere..." activates once for each card.

0
Posted 30 October 2013 at 13:46

Permalink

so like a mindsculpt that opponent would lose 14 life?

0
Posted 01 February 2014 at 00:14

Permalink

Ouch. Sounds painful.

0
Posted 09 April 2015 at 19:03

Permalink

I'll just leave this here:
http://www.mtgvault.com/card/mindcrank/NPH/

0
Posted 13 July 2015 at 04:32

Permalink