Clever Impersonator

Creature — Shapeshifter 0/0, {2}{U}{U}

Card Information

Creature — Shapeshifter 0/0, {2}{U}{U}

Card Rules

You may have Clever Impersonator enter the battlefield as a copy of any nonland permanent on the battlefield.

Flavor Text

"Our own selves are the greatest obstacles to enlightenment."
—Narset, khan of the Jeskai

Editions

Legality

  • Legal in Extended
  • Legal in Modern
  • Legal in Vintage
  • Legal in Legacy

Found a problem with the card data? Report it here.

Clever Impersonator TCG Player Card Prices

StoreConditionQuantityPriceBuy
Purple Dragon GamesLightly Played4$1.13Add To Cart
JanuaryBabyOTWLightly Played2$1.20Add To Cart
Going Ham CardsLightly Played1$1.25Add To Cart
JBAGamingLightly Played1$1.25Add To Cart
Coles Magic SalesLightly Played1$1.25Add To Cart
The Lotus LookoutLightly Played1$1.35Add To Cart
Big MonkeyLightly Played1$1.39Add To Cart
Brew City GamesNear Mint1$1.49Add To Cart


Card discussion for Clever Impersonator

It states that you copy a nonland permanent. Does it have to be a creature/planeswalker or could I copy an enchantment?

0
Posted 29 August 2015 at 23:46

Permalink

An enchantment is non-land yes. Non-land is any card that doesn't say 'land' in the type, so in theory this could be a: creature, enchantment, artefact, planeswalker.

0
Posted 05 September 2015 at 13:23

Permalink