Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Landfall before and after
There is just one part of landfall im not to sure about.
At the start of my turn, i put down a land then summon a creature with landfall (instance landfall gives the creature +4/+4) does this creature get the +4/+4 bonus on the same turn even though i put down a land first?
I hope this is clear enough if not let me know.
Cheers
Starshield
1 post
Posted 09 March 2010 at 09:56
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Setherial
349 posts
Just read the description of the landfall ability. That of Baloth Woodcrasher says
Landfall - Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Baloth Woodcrasher gets +4/+4 and gains trample until end of turn.
That clearly states that a land must enter under your control in order for the ability to trigger. Lands that were dropped before playing the baloth have no impact on its landfall ability.
Not all landfall abilities have the same discription though, take Searing Blaze for instance:
Landfall - If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, Searing Blaze deals 3 damage to that player and 3 damage to that creature instead.
If land entered during your turn prior to playing searing blaze the landfall ability does trigger.
0
Posted 09 March 2010 at 10:24
Permalink
Starshield
1 post
Ahh yes makes sense, well that has cleared that up for me.
I just need to read the magic cards more carefully, because im slowly learning that if a card is going to do something specific it will state it.
Cheers mate
0
Posted 09 March 2010 at 10:31
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!