Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Another combo question (or 2)
Here I go again, if anyone can help i'd greatly appreciate it.
I have an Altar of Dementia in play with a 2/2 creature equiped with Deathrender. If I sacrifice my 2/2 to my Altar does it mill 2 or 4 for the +2/+2 that Deathrender gives? and can I sac my creatures as they come into play under Deathrender?
Also, If I have a Serra Avatar in play with a life total of 15 can I sac it to the Altar and have my opponent mill 15 cards? or will it mill 0 since it has a *?
Thanks for your help.
Bonzai820
55 posts
Posted 22 March 2010 at 05:30
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Setherial
349 posts
if you equip a creature with equipment that gives a bonus to power the power of that creature changes. You never calculate the power of the creature seperate from the equipment. So yes you mill 4, and yes you can keep on doing that as long as you have creatures you can put into play with deathrender.
sacking Serra Avatar mills 15 cards
0
Posted 23 March 2010 at 07:47
Permalink
Bonzai820
55 posts
Thanks for the help
0
Posted 23 March 2010 at 13:43
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!