Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Play a spell, same as playing an ability?
Hi people, and thank you in advance.
So, this is my deck:
http://www.mtgvault.com/ViewDeck.aspx?DeckID=51348
This situation happened to me today:
"Evershrike" is in my graveyard. (Please read the description)
Also, I have "Nightsky Mimic" in play under my control. (Please read the description)
So basically I want to use 2 mana to 'play' "Evershrike" so that "Nightsky Mimic" becomes 4/4 flying.
First of all, is the fact that I play "Evershrike" from graveyard, the same as playing a spell? When it's only 'returned' into play?
Also, does it matter that "Evershrike" also is put immediately out of the game because that I'm not playing an aura?
Joeru
4 posts
Posted 27 March 2010 at 18:44
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
THC-Shrine
56 posts
ok a Creature, Artifact, Enchantment(Aura), Instant, or Sorcery is a spell
an ability is not a spell (the reason they made stifle)
when a card says return target creature to play it is not considered to have ben played, like tooth and nail it says search your librairy for 2 creatures or put 2 from your hand into play entwine 2
if i use the second effect on that when the 2 creatures come into play they were put threre by another card effect so i did not "play them" they just came into play under my controll
0
Posted 28 March 2010 at 19:38
Permalink
Joeru
4 posts
I see.
Thank you so much for your help :)
0
Posted 28 March 2010 at 21:50
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!