Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
would this work?
I was just wondering if a dieing Child of Alara would set off a Prince of Thrulls. I know the prince also dies, but would the ability still trigger? Thanks.
pete_h
49 posts
Posted 02 April 2010 at 09:19
Permalink
3 replies
Login to post a comment
Danokozmo
17 posts
I would think it would, but you would have to get an expert on rules (as i am not one) but it is a very good strategy if that does work:).
0
Posted 02 April 2010 at 15:05
Permalink
Setherial
349 posts
Yes Prince of Thralls triggers for every permanent that goes into the yard controlled by an opponent. Everything dies, the triggers go on the stack, the stack resolves, your opponent pays either life or you get his permanents.
0
Posted 02 April 2010 at 15:13
Permalink
pete_h
49 posts
[QUOTE=Seth]Yes Prince of Thralls triggers for every permanent that goes into the yard controlled by an opponent. Everything dies, the triggers go on the stack, the stack resolves, your opponent pays either life or you get his permanents.[/QUOTE]
Ok good. Sounds like a new deck idea I'm gonna have to try out. Thanks for the help.
0
Posted 03 April 2010 at 04:10
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!