Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Summoning Sickness
If I played Journey to Nowhere on my friend's creature and the next turn he disenchanted the Journey to Nowhere, would his creature have summoning sickness?
I thought yes because the creature was coming back from "nowhere" and was coming under his control again. Could someone help me with this ruling? Thanks.
notassociated
100 posts
Posted 04 April 2010 at 14:28
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Shadowex3
2 posts
Yes because it entered his control after he started his turn. If he got rid of the O-ring before his next turn though (your end step for example) the sickness would go away.
0
Posted 05 April 2010 at 00:55
Permalink
pelican
4 posts
302.6. A creature’s activated ability with the tap symbol or the untap symbol in its activation cost can’t be activated unless the creature has been under its controller’s control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. A creature can’t attack unless it has been under its controller’s control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. This rule is informally called the “summoning sickness” rule.
0
Posted 17 April 2010 at 20:47
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!