Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Alies Question
If an ally is returned to play from a graveyard, does the ally ability occur again? For example: Nimana Sellsword and agadeem occultist are in play, Agadeem occultist taps to draw a halimar excavator from my graveyard. Does the Nimana Sellsword get another +1/+1 token? and will the Halimar excavator mill my opponents deck again?
also:
If a bunch of allies are returned to play from a graveyard, (Liliana Vess' final ability for example) do their ally abilities occur once again?
Wrathmane
19 posts
Posted 15 April 2010 at 16:17
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
seras
59 posts
yes, going from the graveyard to the battlefield triggers all the "comes into play" effects
0
Posted 15 April 2010 at 17:24
Permalink
pelican
4 posts
Like he said, anytime ANY object enters the battlefield from ANY other zone(graveyard, hand, library, exile, stack) it will trigger any associated "enters the battlefield" abilities
phasing in and out(just for reference) doesn't make these effects trigger as phasing in and out in NOT considered changing zones
0
Posted 17 April 2010 at 19:55
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!