Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Shackles
If one of my creatures is shackled can i tap a :manaw: to return it to my friends hand? or is that ability only for his use?
SpartanINC
0 posts
Posted 07 May 2010 at 06:07
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
pelican
4 posts
[QUOTE=spartanINC]If one of my creatures is shackled can i tap a :manaw: to return it to my friends hand? or is that ability only for his use?[/QUOTE]
this is EXACTLY the point of the card so yes, but more formally it is because you control the enchantment because you casted it. The fact that it's placed on an opponent's creature is actually irrelevant. You could actually place it on one of your own creatures if you wished for some reason.
the caster of a spell is that spell's controller, unless stated otherwise
0
Posted 07 May 2010 at 06:57
Permalink
SpartanINC
0 posts
thank you very much Pelican for your answer, it is greatly appreciated.
0
Posted 07 May 2010 at 21:17
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!