Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Act of treason + Ajani Vengeant
I was play testing a deck and encountered a card combination that I'm not sure of.
For example, If I play Act of Treason
http://www.mtgvault.com/images/cards/M10/Act_of_Treason.jpg
Targeting a creature not under my control, then tap said creature to attack.
After attacking, I use Ajani Vengeant's first ability to tap down the creature I just swung with...
http://www.mtgvault.com/images/cards/ALA/Ajani_Vengeant.jpg
At the end of my turn, the creature returns to it's rightful owner. At their untap step, does the creature untap? When I played Ajani's ability, I was the creatures controller. However now I am not. Does Ajani's ability follow the creature, or the controller at the time the ability was played? Looking at the way his ability is worded, I'm not sure..
Cardhearted
21 posts
Posted 19 May 2010 at 06:14
Permalink
1 reply
Login to post a comment
Vornek
2 posts
although you were the controller when the ability is used, it only gets affected when it's controllers next untap step happens.
Shortly: the creature will not untap.
-V
0
Posted 19 May 2010 at 09:43
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!