Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
zendikon + blood seeker?
so if someone has a bloodseeker and i cast a zendikon which enchants a land to be a creature do i lose on life?
NoobishWarrior
0 posts
Posted 19 May 2010 at 23:43
Permalink
3 replies
Login to post a comment
Danokozmo
17 posts
I would not think so because the land is already in the battlefield, and then becomes a creature, so a creature is not "entering the battlefield".
0
Posted 20 May 2010 at 03:11
Permalink
Vornek
2 posts
no, you won't lose life. i found it a bit confusing at first as well, but think of it this way: you're not playing a creature... you're transforming a land.
so basically i agree with Danokozmo.
-V
0
Posted 20 May 2010 at 06:07
Permalink
Shadowex3
2 posts
[quote]3/1/2010: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.[/quote]
From a technical standpoint all that's happened is an alteration of card type.
This is why I keep using magiccard.info instead of mtgvault's system, they list gatherer rulings.
0
Posted 22 May 2010 at 05:51
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!