Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Polymorph question
Someone I know started running a polymorph deck, and in that deck he has Emrakul, the Aeons Torn. It says that when Emrakul is "cast" you take an extra turn. Does using polymorph to bring him out count as casting him?
NinjaGamer
53 posts
Posted 29 May 2010 at 18:31
Permalink
4 replies
Login to post a comment
seras
59 posts
no it does not
0
Posted 29 May 2010 at 23:44
Permalink
Shadowex3
2 posts
Cast is a keyword, what you're thinking of is "putting into play".
0
Posted 30 May 2010 at 07:56
Permalink
NinjaGamer
53 posts
Thanks, it's just as I thought. This guy has been known to pull stuff like this :\
Thanks or your help
0
Posted 30 May 2010 at 18:50
Permalink
Shadowex3
2 posts
That has a chance to be an honest mistake since a lot of people are confused by Cast vs Put Into Play, especially now with Cascade still floating around.
0
Posted 30 May 2010 at 18:57
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!