Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Kalastria Highborn Rulings
I'm assuming all who read this either have a Kalastria highborn or know what it does. If not, click on the link. http://www.extensiveenterprisesonline.com/OnlineStore/images/tcgs/mtg/wwk/kalastria_highborn.jpg
Let's say I have 2 Kalastria Highborns and a Bloodghast on the field. I attack with Bloodghast and it gets blocked and defeated by a 1/1 creature. Since I have 2 Kalastria Highborns out, can I pay BB (2 Swamps) and have the target player lose 4 life?
Rundatbul
7 posts
Posted 01 June 2010 at 20:35
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Kasper
1 post
along with that, since you don't tap Kalastra while doing so, could you possibly tap more than one black mana repeating the process as many times as you have available mana?
0
Posted 01 June 2010 at 20:55
Permalink
seras
59 posts
this is a triggered ability and the trigger(vamp you control going to graveyard) only happens once therefor you can only pay the cost once per Highborn.
so yes, you could pay :manab::manab: to have opponent lose 4 life but you could not pay more than that for a bigger loss.
0
Posted 02 June 2010 at 02:07
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!