Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Eldrazi
Hello I have a some questions...
First, the card "All is Dust" states that all players sacrifice all permanents he or she controls. Is a planewalker sacrificed by this?
Second, with "Pithing Needle" if I choose eldrazi, does that mean the annihilator ability or trample ability are useless, they are not activated by mana so according to the card they would not work. Am I understanding the card correctly? Or do I have to name a specific Eldrazi card? Not just Eldrazi?
Thanks for you help.
Kasper
1 post
Posted 04 June 2010 at 02:10
Permalink
3 replies
Login to post a comment
Lucas_919
3 posts
Planeswalkers are permanents so they would be sacrificed to All is Dust.
I'm pretty sure the Annihilator ability is triggered by the attack and not activated so Pithing Needle wouldn't work against it.
0
Posted 04 June 2010 at 03:21
Permalink
seras
59 posts
[QUOTE=steelman]Am I understanding the card correctly? Or do I have to name a specific Eldrazi card? Not just Eldrazi?[/QUOTE]
As the card states, you have to name a specific CARD, not a TYPE.
0
Posted 04 June 2010 at 11:25
Permalink
Shadowex3
2 posts
All cards that are not instants or sorceries are permanents, a permanent's colors are what are in it's mana cost (or what another card says it's colors are).
Annihilator is the Keyword for a Triggered Ability, not an Activated Ability. Activated Abilities on modern cards will ALWAYS take the form "Cost: Effect", the colon is the giveaway.
0
Posted 04 June 2010 at 12:48
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!