Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Emrakul, the Aeons Torn
Question: If Emrakul, the Aeons Torn is polymorphed into play by the spell Polymorph, does the player get to take an extra turn?
What if he is pipered in by the Elvish Piper same question does the player get to take an extra turn?
Or is it only if he is cast from your hand by paying the 15 mana?
Wrathmane
19 posts
Posted 04 June 2010 at 20:55
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Ian
140 posts
I believe it's only when you actually cast it by paying the 15 mana... else it'd be rather powerful :p
"When you CAST Emrakul, take an extra turn after this one.."
Ian
0
Posted 05 June 2010 at 08:22
Permalink
Shadowex3
2 posts
Cast is a keyword now meaning specifically to cast something as opposed to putting it into play somehow.
0
Posted 05 June 2010 at 11:10
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!