Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Rite of Replication & Level up
What happens when a level up creature is copied by Rite of Replication - do you get its current level if at level two for example and you can level it up further if you have the type of mana needed to do so? For example, I replicated Beastbreaker of Bala Ged while he was at level 1 - a 4/4 creature.
Does your token get all of its abilities and the current level?
goblinguide
55 posts
Posted 07 June 2010 at 14:42
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Shadowex3
2 posts
Rite of Replication does not copy counters, so your copies would come in with 0 level counters on them.
0
Posted 07 June 2010 at 16:15
Permalink
Lucas_919
3 posts
It would be wicked to cast rite of replication on venerated teacher though
0
Posted 10 June 2010 at 08:06
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!