Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Summoning Sickness
Question: When you bring a creature like Filigree Sages into play can you use its ability immediately? It doesn't require the creature to tap to use its ability does that mean the ability can be used the turn it comes into play or is the ability effected by summoning sickness?
Wrathmane
19 posts
Posted 07 June 2010 at 15:17
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Shadowex3
2 posts
Yes, that's exactly how it works. Summoning sickness prevents a creature from tapping or attacking, nothing else.
0
Posted 07 June 2010 at 16:13
Permalink
Wrathmane
19 posts
Sweet, thats what I thought, Thanks
0
Posted 07 June 2010 at 16:16
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!