Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Control Combo Help
Just want to make sure this combo is legal as I use the card Bazaar Trader as the core of the combo and it can be a pretty confusing card.
Basically I use cards that allow me to steal other players creatures untill end of turn and tap Bazaar Trader to make that creature mine for the rest of the game. Then I attach Splinter Twin to give it "Tap to create copy, exile this copy at the beginning of your end step" then tap Bazaar Trader to make that copy mine for the rest of the game.
Can Bazaar Trader be used this way or am I reading the card wrong? It says I can gain control of creature etc that I control as I read it, doesn't specify untill end of turn so its for the rest of the game correct?
ScribNib
0 posts
Posted 07 June 2010 at 17:20
Permalink
4 replies
Login to post a comment
seras
59 posts
nope, that doesn't work.
the rulings for the Trader explain it quite clearly: http://magiccards.info/query?q=Bazaar+Trader&v=card&s=cname
0
Posted 07 June 2010 at 17:43
Permalink
ScribNib
0 posts
That last ruling says if I target myself I gain control of th creature I stole (Act of Treason is one of the cards I use actually) I gain control of it indefently, which would means it works right...?
0
Posted 07 June 2010 at 18:01
Permalink
seras
59 posts
"This effect has no duration. The targeted player retains control of the targeted permanent until the game ends, the permanent leaves the battlefield,..."
taking control of the copy does not remove its "exile this copy at the beginning of your end step" state.
0
Posted 07 June 2010 at 18:04
Permalink
ScribNib
0 posts
Ah okay so you were talking about Splinter Twin specifically. Damn, that would have been cool, steal creatures and multiplying them.. Thanks.
0
Posted 07 June 2010 at 18:08
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!