Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Luminarch Ascension v Vampire Hexmage
If my opponent activates Luminarch Ascension at EoT and I respond by saccing Vampire Hexmage, does the enchantment still have counters on it? Because Luminarch says at the beginning of the EoT.
notassociated
100 posts
Posted 17 July 2010 at 02:42
Permalink
3 replies
Login to post a comment
Shadowex3
2 posts
Depending on what happens absolutely last there would either be 0 or 1 counter on Luminarch (assuming he didnt take damage). Either way all the counters on it before you hexmaged it would still Go Away.
0
Posted 17 July 2010 at 08:25
Permalink
Jiggs
4 posts
hexmage resolves first so bye bye counters
0
Posted 16 August 2010 at 01:06
Permalink
Setherial
349 posts
You must let luminarch resolve first before responding by sacking hexmage if you want to take the counter he gets for the current turn as well.
0
Posted 16 August 2010 at 07:41
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!