Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Joraga Warcaller question
Ok, here's the scenario. I have two Joraga Warcallers (as well as a number of other elves) in play. I haven't kicked either of them so they are still 1/1. I cast out Vines of Vastwood and pay the kicker to give Warcaller #1 +4/+4. Since he gets the +4/+4 all my other elves get it to, INCLUDING Warcaller #2. Now that Warcaller #2 has 4 +1/+! counters on it, it shares that +4/+4 with all my other elves, right? So my Warcaller #1 gets the +4/+4 from Warcaller #2 and now has +8/+8. Which is then shared with the other elves and Warcaller #2. Correct me if I'm wrong but this seems like an infinite counter adding system. Is this the right way to read this situation?
dimreality6313
9 posts
Posted 23 August 2010 at 15:57
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
dimreality6313
9 posts
On closer inspection i realzied that no counters were added to Warcaller #1 so there is no stacking effect on the other elves I control. Forget the last post =)
0
Posted 23 August 2010 at 16:02
Permalink
Shadowex3
2 posts
Going ahead and answering as though you added counters anyway since that is an issue: "Other Elf creatures you control get +1/+1 for each +1/+1 counter on Joraga Warcaller."
So the other warcallers get +1/+1 but they aren't actually counters.
0
Posted 23 August 2010 at 21:52
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!