Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Clone Question
I have an Aether Adept in play. I cast Clone. As it enters the battlefield I copy the Aether Adept. Aether Adept sais 'When Aether Adept enters the battlefield, return target creature to its owner's hand. Since the copy of a creature occurs "as it enters the battlefield" will I be able to target a creature to return it to its owner's hand? Targets for Adept are not announced when it is announced/played and cost paid - its triggered ability occurs upon entering the battlefied so you don't choose targets unless it is allowed to resolve.
goblinguide
55 posts
Posted 20 September 2010 at 01:23
Permalink
1 reply
Login to post a comment
Jiggs
4 posts
Yup. all abilities are copied. so a cloned aether adept will have to find a creature to return to its owners hand. otherwise it will be force to target the original aether adept to get back to its owners hand.
0
Posted 20 September 2010 at 02:54
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!