Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Leyline of Punishment x Naturalize x Fog
If Leyline of Punishment is on the field and then the opponent uses Naturalize on it and then Fog on the same stack will damage still be prevented or will the damage go through? I'm not really sure because Leyline of Punishment prevents damage from being prevented and then fog already resolved and then naturalize resolves. So I'm confused what will happen.
kamikazi422
0 posts
Posted 24 September 2010 at 07:49
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
pete_h
49 posts
well the naturalize would resolve, then the damage would be dealt, so the fog would still work because there is nothing preventing it. The fog basically puts up a shield against damage, that stays until the end of turn. Does that make sense?
0
Posted 24 September 2010 at 15:47
Permalink
kamikazi422
0 posts
Oh I see, thank you for clearing that up for me ^_^
0
Posted 28 September 2010 at 22:05
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!