Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Casting + Entering the Battlefield
If you have a Renegade Doppelganger in play and you play a Hand of Praetor, are any poison counters given to the opponent?
I thought it was no since the card has to be cast first b4 it can enter the battlefield. Correct me if I'm wrong. Thanks. =)
Edit: Also, does Hand of Praetor give a poison counter when it is cast by itself? I say no, but once again I might be wrong...
notassociated
100 posts
Posted 27 September 2010 at 21:46
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
pete_h
49 posts
No the Doppelganger would not give a poison counter. It says "Whenever another creature enters the battlefield", so the the Hand of the Praetors will have already been cast.
0
Posted 28 September 2010 at 02:54
Permalink
pete_h
49 posts
[QUOTE=notassociated]If you have a Renegade Doppelganger in play and you play a Hand of Praetor, are any poison counters given to the opponent?
I thought it was no since the card has to be cast first b4 it can enter the battlefield. Correct me if I'm wrong. Thanks. =)
Edit: Also, does Hand of Praetor give a poison counter when it is cast by itself? I say no, but once again I might be wrong...[/QUOTE]
Also no, because he has to be in play for his ability to trigger. He is not in play when he is being cast.
0
Posted 28 September 2010 at 02:55
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!