Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
mana web and power sink
How does Mana Web and Power Sink work together. Are my opponent able to tap mana to pay to the power sink or is he tapped ut due to the Mana Web in order to cast the spell (of course he has paid mana to be tapped out)
agenteyebe
1 post
Posted 16 October 2010 at 13:08
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Jiggs
4 posts
When power sink resolves, you either pay X mana or let your lands become tapped. The lands that become tapped are not "tapped for mana". If you choose to pay, you may pay the X mana using whatever mana abilities you want to use. so if the lands are already tapped because of the web, then you can cast power sink for 1U because all lands are already tapped. but power sink only taps lands, so if they have other mana sources then the opponent can pay the X cost of power sink.
0
Posted 17 October 2010 at 05:35
Permalink
pete_h
49 posts
You can also tap a land for mana in responce to Mana Web's ability triggering, so if he has 6 lands out and wants to pay 3 for x, then he taps the first land, which triggers the Mana web. He then IR taps 3 more for the mana. Once the Web's ability resolves all his lands will be tapped, but it doesn't really keep them from using their lands for mana.
0
Posted 17 October 2010 at 05:48
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!