Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Electropotence
I cast Vulshok Heartstoker when I have Electropotence in play. I have five red mana available after I cast Heartstroker. Can I place the "whenever" effect of Electropotence on the stack and then put the Hearstroker's enters the battlefield effect on the stack above it. Then When Vulshok Heartstroker's effect resolves I had targeted itself when it came into play so when the effect resolves it becomes becomes +4/+2. I pay the 2R for Electropotence as it resolves so I can deal 4 damage to my opponent. Is that correct? I would like to do the same with Trigon of Rage....I add it to the stack, targeting Heartstroker also, putting the effect above the two previous effects on the stack before they resolve. As it resolves Heartstroker becomes +5/+2. Then when Heartstoker's own effect resolves it gets +2 more and becomes +7/+2. Then when the 2R is paid for Electropotence's effect it deals 7 points of damage to my opponent who was the target of the effect. Does that sound correct?
goblinguide
55 posts
Posted 20 October 2010 at 10:38
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Setherial
349 posts
yeah, that's a legal play.
electropotence is underrated, it's a very good card.
0
Posted 20 October 2010 at 11:27
Permalink
Jiggs
4 posts
nice combo.. ; )
0
Posted 21 October 2010 at 02:55
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!