Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
poison counter versus invulnerable
If i have darksteel sentinel and i was hit by a poison counter, will i be able to remove the poison counter during clean-up phase?
olataro
21 posts
Posted 23 October 2010 at 05:22
Permalink
12 replies
Login to post a comment
Jiggs
4 posts
only one card will be able to remove a poison counter from a player, and that card is leeches. :)
0
Posted 23 October 2010 at 06:17
Permalink
olataro
21 posts
oh i mean the monster, not the player. And could someone answer my question on myr battlesphere?
0
Posted 23 October 2010 at 06:25
Permalink
Jiggs
4 posts
the -1/-1 counter remains on the darksteel sentinel. so if the sentinel was attacked by a hand of preators, then the sentinel dies because of the "0 toughness" ruling.
0
Posted 23 October 2010 at 06:38
Permalink
olataro
21 posts
man, tha means creature like darksteel myr dont stand a chance against poison creatuers!
0
Posted 23 October 2010 at 06:46
Permalink
LexustheGreat
3 posts
[QUOTE=olataro]man, tha means creature like darksteel myr dont stand a chance against poison creatuers![/QUOTE]
at first glance but it's still a counter so you can move 'm around and remove m, and such...must admit that will be a very specific anti-poison counter deck :P
0
Posted 23 October 2010 at 09:47
Permalink
SavajCabbaj
542 posts
Steel Overseer is your friend. +1/+1 counters are your best defense against infect.
Well, that and removing counters by removing a creature from the game until the end of the turn -- Argent Sphinx, Venser, the Sojourner, Glimmerpost Stag... etc.
0
Posted 23 October 2010 at 12:54
Permalink
Jiggs
4 posts
dont forget vampire hexmage :p hehehe
0
Posted 26 October 2010 at 02:45
Permalink
olataro
21 posts
vampire what?
0
Posted 26 October 2010 at 12:24
Permalink
seras
59 posts
hexmage
it can be used to remove counters, tho would be a waste to use it on a few -1/-1s imho
0
Posted 26 October 2010 at 13:47
Permalink
olataro
21 posts
yea! lol. Oh yea, if your creature block another creature you have to tap the creature that you used to block an attacker?
0
Posted 27 October 2010 at 02:37
Permalink
seras
59 posts
no, you don't tap to block, but a creature has to be untapped to be declared as a blocker
0
Posted 27 October 2010 at 13:29
Permalink
olataro
21 posts
i see, thnx!
0
Posted 27 October 2010 at 17:04
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!