Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
First turn 20/20 creature?
Hello I was wondering if you had both Dark Depths and Zuran Orb in your opening hand and played them both would you be able to use Zuron Orbs ability to sac Dark Depths and obtain a 20/20 creature as well as gain 2 life or would Dark Depths have to be down to zero counters first.
Sasquatch99
1 post
Posted 25 October 2010 at 07:21
Permalink
1 reply
Login to post a comment
Setherial
349 posts
The "put a 20/20 in play" is an ability that won't trigger if you sac dark depths to Zuran Orb.
The Reason Dark Depths went from crap rare to expensive card is Vampire Hexmage. Hexmage can remove all counters from Depths and then Depths does trigger and you'll have a 20/20 in play.
Then if your opponent doesn't have swords to plowshares or Path to exile or some sort of edict in hand you win.
I myself am still 1 Dark Depths short of a full set. :)
0
Posted 25 October 2010 at 07:45
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!