Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Myr smith
I kinda confused on how the myr smith works.
1) If i summon origin spell bomb, and next turn summon myr smith, and then i activate origin spell bomb, will i be able to summon 1 myr? does using origin spellbomb activate myr smith ability?
2) iF I SUMMon myr battlesphere, and come out with 4 myr tokens, does that mean i can get out 5 (asummu i have enough mana) extra myr tokens out?
Thnx, i kinda new to the game and are pretty confused with the rules.
olataro
21 posts
Posted 25 October 2010 at 16:42
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Aneximines
4 posts
[QUOTE=olataro]I kinda confused on how the myr smith works.
1) If i summon origin spell bomb, and next turn summon myr smith, and then i activate origin spell bomb, will i be able to summon 1 myr? does using origin spellbomb activate myr smith ability?
2) iF I SUMMon myr battlesphere, and come out with 4 myr tokens, does that mean i can get out 5 (asummu i have enough mana) extra myr tokens out?
Thnx, i kinda new to the game and are pretty confused with the rules.[/QUOTE]
No on both counts. Myrsmith only triggers when you "cast" and artifact "spell." That means you pay the artifact card's mana cost and put it on the stack as a spell.
The two things you're talking about above are abilities that put artifacts onto the battlefield. There's no spells being cast. Well, there is when you cast the Battlesphere, but there you're only casting one spell so the Myrsmith only triggers once.
0
Posted 25 October 2010 at 20:13
Permalink
olataro
21 posts
I see, thnx!
0
Posted 25 October 2010 at 23:12
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!