Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Proliferation
My friend and i played a game. 2 of my permanents got hit by poison counters, and i got poisoned. My friend then used contagious clasp, and proliferate. He said that by proliferating, he added one poison counter to me, and one poison counter each to my creatures again.
I thought proliferate only adds one counter at a time? And not one each to every counter that exist?
olataro
21 posts
Posted 31 October 2010 at 05:01
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Aneximines
4 posts
[QUOTE=olataro]My friend and i played a game. 2 of my permanents got hit by poison counters, and i got poisoned. My friend then used contagious clasp, and proliferate. He said that by proliferating, he added one poison counter to me, and one poison counter each to my creatures again.
I thought proliferate only adds one counter at a time? And not one each to every counter that exist?[/QUOTE]
701.23a To proliferate means to choose any number of permanents and/or players that have a counter, then give each exactly one additional counter of a kind that permanent or player already has.
Your friend is right. Proliferate lets you add a counter to each of any number of players and/or permanents.
0
Posted 31 October 2010 at 06:52
Permalink
olataro
21 posts
Wow! that is soooooooo powerful!!!
0
Posted 31 October 2010 at 15:36
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!