Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Untap Abilities
I have a couple cards that have abilities that are used by untapping a creature. I'll use Safehold Sentry as my example. My creature has to be tapped to use this effect, so I have to tap it some how. The clearest way is to attack with him. After I attack, can I use his ability to untap And attack with the card again? For this specific creature, that wouldn't do much good necessarily. But I was curious as to how that was ruled.
ZacAttackFtw
1 post
Posted 04 November 2010 at 20:21
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
seras
59 posts
you only get one attack phase per turn so no.
same reason you can't declare an attacker, have combat, then declare a second attacker.
also, the best way to tap a creature with an untap ability is by giving it a tap ability.
either through an equipment like Paradise Mantle or an enchant like Power of Fire
0
Posted 04 November 2010 at 21:19
Permalink
ZacAttackFtw
1 post
Thank you, I appreciate it.
0
Posted 04 November 2010 at 21:24
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!