Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Madness
I have several cards with 'Madness'. Can I discard just for the ability, or does the card have to be discarded for another reason?
Also, if it's a creature or sorcery, can I use madness to play it during an opponents turn?
nightcreeper58
53 posts
Posted 06 November 2010 at 06:19
Permalink
1 reply
Login to post a comment
fywdyl
28 posts
You cannot just discard the card for no reason, it has to be discarded due to something. (i.e. opponent forces you to discard, or Wild Mongrel's ability, or over maximum hand size)
Yes, you may pay the Madness cost as an instant.
0
Posted 06 November 2010 at 14:42
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!