Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Split Second
When i play a spell with split second in an opponents turn, does it mean that they can't play spells for the rest of the turn?
nightcreeper58
53 posts
Posted 21 November 2010 at 01:47
Permalink
1 reply
Login to post a comment
Aneximines
4 posts
[QUOTE=nightcreeper58]When i play a spell with split second in an opponents turn, does it mean that they can't play spells for the rest of the turn?[/QUOTE]
No, it means that he (and you) can't cast spells or activate abilities until the split second spell resolves.
So, for example, if you Sudden Shock his River Boa, he wouldn't be able to respond by activating the Boa's regeneration ability or by casting Counterspell.
Once the Shock resolves, though, you can both play things again.
0
Posted 21 November 2010 at 03:40
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!