Discussion Forum

Is this combo legal?

Raging Ravine and vastwood zendikon.

I cast Vastwood Zendikon on Raging Ravine and used it's ability to pump this up to a 9/7 red/green elemental only to have my opponent protest the move. This was a casual game thus no judge was available.

Is this a legit play?
Posted 06 December 2010 at 17:46

Permalink

no

enchanting Raging Ravine with Vastwood Zendikon is a legal play, however the resulting creature is not 9/7.

it's a 6/4 creature - land with the ability:

"{2}{R}{G}: Until end of turn, Raging Ravine becomes a 3/3 red and green Elemental creature with "Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it." It's still a land."

activating it's ability does not give it +3/+3...it makes it 3/3.

so at any point it's either a 6/4 creature or 3/3 creature with "Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it."
0
Posted 06 December 2010 at 18:13

Permalink

That makes sense, thank you for the quick response.
0
Posted 06 December 2010 at 18:28

Permalink