Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Is this combo legal?
Raging Ravine and vastwood zendikon.
I cast Vastwood Zendikon on Raging Ravine and used it's ability to pump this up to a 9/7 red/green elemental only to have my opponent protest the move. This was a casual game thus no judge was available.
Is this a legit play?
bekk
0 posts
Posted 06 December 2010 at 17:46
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
seras
59 posts
no
enchanting Raging Ravine with Vastwood Zendikon is a legal play, however the resulting creature is not 9/7.
it's a 6/4 creature - land with the ability:
"{2}{R}{G}: Until end of turn, Raging Ravine becomes a 3/3 red and green Elemental creature with "Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it." It's still a land."
activating it's ability does not give it +3/+3...it makes it 3/3.
so at any point it's either a 6/4 creature or 3/3 creature with "Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it."
0
Posted 06 December 2010 at 18:13
Permalink
bekk
0 posts
That makes sense, thank you for the quick response.
0
Posted 06 December 2010 at 18:28
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!