Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
Reverberate ruling
So this just happened and i wanted to know if this was ok according to the rulebook.
I had a kiln fiend on the battlefield, 5 mountains, 1 bull rush and 2 reverberate in my hand.
Could I cast the bull rush, reverberate the bull rush, reverberate the reverberate indefinitely to get my kiln fiend to massive damage, then copy the bull rush FTW?
fenrisulfen
4 posts
Posted 06 December 2010 at 22:44
Permalink
1 reply
Login to post a comment
seras
59 posts
casting bull charge and two reverberates will only trigger the kiln fiend's ability 3 times.
[QUOTE]"When Reverberate resolves, it creates a copy of a spell. You control the copy. That copy is created on the stack, so it's not "cast." Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won't trigger. The copy will then resolve like a normal spell, after players get a chance to cast spells and activate abilities."[/QUOTE]
0
Posted 07 December 2010 at 00:55
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!