Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
In response to blockers being declared?
So, say I've got a Mogg Fanatic and my opponents has some big creature, without trample. They attack with said big creature and I block with my Mogg Fanatic. Could I sac him in response to blockers being declared, deal 1 damage to something, and not take a hint of combat damage from the big creature? I've always been a little iffy on this because it seems a tad odd to me. I may or may not have worded that correctly.
Bazzoka
2 posts
Posted 07 December 2010 at 17:39
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
seras
59 posts
yes, you can sac your blocker in response to declaring him as a blocker.
it's sac ability will trigger and the attacking creature will remain blocked.
however, neither creature will deal combat damage.
0
Posted 07 December 2010 at 19:34
Permalink
Bazzoka
2 posts
Alright, awesome. Thanks for the clarification.
0
Posted 08 December 2010 at 00:18
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!