Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
When a card enters the graveyard...
I was playing in a FNM draft and I had a Viridian Revel and a Liquimetal Coating in play and my opponent had 3 lands and some creature. I had a Shatter in hand and tapped the Liquimetal Coating to turn his creature into an artifact and used Shatter to destroy it. When the creature enters the graveyard does it still have the "artifact" type so that I am able to draw a card?
Bonzai820
55 posts
Posted 15 December 2010 at 18:38
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
seras
59 posts
yes, a creature 'enters the graveyard' with the same properties that it had when it died.
this is also true for power/toughness. if something checks for a creature's power when it goes to the graveyard then that power will be the same it was at the end of combat, including any boosts or penalties(giant's growth, -1/-1 counters)
0
Posted 15 December 2010 at 19:10
Permalink
Bonzai820
55 posts
Thanks again
0
Posted 15 December 2010 at 19:15
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!