Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG General Discussion
Vigor rulings
Does vigor protect other vigors or only other creatures that arent vigors? As in if you have 2 vigors out, do they protect eachother?
Chewrida
1015 posts
Posted 12 February 2011 at 02:02
Permalink
2 replies
Login to post a comment
Aneximines
4 posts
[QUOTE=Chewrida]Does vigor protect other vigors or only other creatures that arent vigors? As in if you have 2 vigors out, do they protect eachother?[/QUOTE]
Yes, they protect eachother.
201.4. Text that refers to the object it’s on by name means just that particular object and not any other objects with that name, regardless of any name changes caused by game effects.
So when a Vigor's ability refers to "a creature you control other than Vigor," it's equivalent to "a creature you control other than this creature."
By the way, the usual board for rules questions is MTG Rulings & Questions.
0
Posted 12 February 2011 at 03:08
Permalink
Chewrida
1,015 posts
Thank you!!
0
Posted 12 February 2011 at 03:10
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!