Discussion Forum

My new 300card Multiplayer deck

Hey guys

Here's my newest attempt at a big deck. I've been playing 60 card decks again for the last 6 months and I was getting tired of the concept. 60 card decks in multiplayer run out of answers quickly, they run out of cards and they get boring as games get predictable. 60 cards is better suited for one on one games.

My new build packs 300 cards. I know many of you will laugh at such a build but you have to experience such a deck first hand to know how fun it is to play. It's difficult to build a 300 card deck that works but I do have a few years of EDH deck building experience which helps and I've attempted buillding such big decks before so I do have a good feeling for making them. Still it will take many months perfecting this deck to make it really good.
I have to friends (brilliant deck builders) who play huge decks (one plays a 450 card deck and the other a 1700 card deck) to help me test.

Basically the deck is just a lot of card draw, a lot of removal and answers to problems and deck manipulation to get to them. As for creatures I aim at critters that bring me some sort of card advantage or double use, Etched oracle for instance serves as card draw and beatstick. Broodmate Dragon is 2 for 1. Kagemaro, First to Suffer is a beatstick and mass removal. etc...

Version 2, 300 card Multiplayer Control

old version: http://www.mtgvault.com/ViewDeck.aspx?DeckID=190343

A lot of the numbers started out as 4 offs then went down as I wanted to limit the deck to 300 cards and wanted to fit in other cards as well. For the landbase I basically took what was available in my map. Some of my duals and fetchland are in my legacy tournament decks so I didn't have all 40 fetch and all 40 duals available.