Decks
Cards
Forum
Help
Welcome to MTG Vault!
Register
Login
Discussion Forum
Forum Home
MTG Rulings & Questions
True Believer (maby I really am lol)
Question about True Believer and some other cards as example.
In all scenarios, I have in play "True Believer":
1-Can I be targeted by something like "Duress"?
2-Can I be targeted by something like "Geth's Verdict"?
3-Can I be targeted by the ability "annihilator"?
Sorry about the noobish questions and thank you in advance.
Best Regards,
EspiritoDaNoite
EspiritoDaNoite
8 posts
Posted 09 July 2011 at 01:10
Permalink
3 replies
Login to post a comment
Try4se
206 posts
Geth's Verdict and Duress won't be able to target you. Annihilater isn't a targeted ability, so you will still be forced to sacrifice...
0
Posted 09 July 2011 at 02:58
Permalink
EspiritoDaNoite
8 posts
Thank you for the answers and now i got a couple more questions related with "True Believer".
In every scenario e have "True Believer" in play:
1- Can I target myself with "Sign in Blood"? If not, would I be able to draw cards with "Night's Whisper"?
2- Would "Soul Conduit" work?
3- Would "Dark Tutelage" work?
Thank you in advance and sorry about these noobish questions.
EspiritoDaNoite
0
Posted 09 July 2011 at 23:30
Permalink
Try4se
206 posts
If it says TARGET player then it won't work with targeting you, however if it says you draw a card, or just draw a card (like Divination) it will work.
1) Sign in Blood will NOT work. Night's Whisper WILL work.
2)Soul Conduit will NOT work on yourself, as you can not target yourself.
3)Dark Tutelage WILL work, as it doesn't TARGET anyone.
Magic rulings are 90% of the time all in the text.
0
Posted 10 July 2011 at 03:49
Permalink
Username:
Password:
Remember Me
Forgot your password
?
Don't have an account yet?
Register now
!
No notifications!