Discussion Forum

Red deck Sugggestions?

Hey all,

I have a lot of red, and I really don't know what to do with it. I'm open for any suggestions...

Also, I'm kinda new to the whole MTG scene, so go easy on me, please.

If any one wants, I can post a list of the red cards I have to make for easier suggestions.

Thanks in advance for the help!

-Neo
Posted 24 September 2011 at 20:31

Well most red decks go for burn, as that's what its known for. Is that what your wanting to do?
Posted 25 September 2011 at 05:03

I don't know exactly how burn works... I basically just read the gameplay manuals and that's it.
I don't know much of anything, really.
Now, it should be mentioned that I have almost 2,000 cards altogether (including red, green, white, blue, black, and colorless). I simply want to make the best deck I can with what I've got,
Again, I appreciate any help offered.

Thanks,
-Neo
Posted 26 September 2011 at 02:47

If you wanna do red burn find cards that deal damage to players & creatures (mainly players). The less it costs the better nothing over like 3. Creatures need to either hit and leave play or do damage w/ effects. Burn is easy like green beater decks. Just remember by turn 5 they sould be dead or at like 1 otherwise you should try again. Look at burn here and try to emulate LIGHTNING BOLT is a must have and if you don't they are cheap & common.
Posted 26 September 2011 at 06:29

I was actually hoping for something more specific... I mean, here I have a ton of cards, and I want to build decks, but I don't know how or really even what to start with. And once I start building, how do I know where to go?

How about some specific examples of good cards to use in a burn deck?
Posted 26 September 2011 at 22:57