Discussion Forum

Deck Challenge: 2013 Mana Ramp

I would like to see how good of a :managu: mana ramp deck could be made by using only cards from the Magic 2013 Core Set. I just started playing Magic within the past month (my first cards were a :manabg: 2013 intro pack on the day of release), and I have a lot of :manau: and :manag: cards from the 2013 set. A lot of them look like they'd be pretty good in a ramp deck, such as Arbor Elf, Farseek, Ranger's Path, Boundless Realms, Bountiful Harvest, and Divination. I also have some decent creatures for a deck like this, such as Stormtide Leviathan, Sphinx of Uthuun, Harbor Serpent, Duskdale Wurm, Vastwood Gorger, and Primordial Hydra. I am also planning to buy a Garruk, Primal Hunter soon, and that sounds like it would be the perfect planeswalker for a ramp deck (especially the 3rd ability). So I was wondering how good of a ramp deck could be made from the 2013 cards, and then maybe I would have all the cards needed.
Posted 04 August 2012 at 18:40

Here is a deck that I think would work really well and be fun to play with what you said you wanted to use.

http://www.mtgvault.com/ViewDeck.aspx?DeckID=370587

I wouldn't use the Primo Hydra with Gurrak Primal Hunter because you might actually be drawing to many cards which might not work out.. But its up to you

Also as much as I love the Stormtide Leviathan I wouldn't use it with green cards because no green cards have Island walk and few have flying so alot of your best creatures wouldn't be able to attack... Though if u can use it, it's kind of a game ender.

Good luck and have fun.
Posted 04 August 2012 at 20:48

[QUOTE=Krazzy388]Here is a deck that I think would work really well and be fun to play with what you said you wanted to use.

http://www.mtgvault.com/ViewDeck.aspx?DeckID=370587

I wouldn't use the Primo Hydra with Gurrak Primal Hunter because you might actually be drawing to many cards which might not work out.. But its up to you