Discussion Forum

Confusion in emperor

If I'm a general in a game of emperor, and I control a Confusion in the Ranks, if my adjacent opponent general plays a creature, do they get to swap with a player in their range of influence, or mine?
Posted 12 December 2012 at 15:53

their range, but isn't the distance the same? I'm no expert on emperor as I never really liked it but the group I used to play in played emperor a lot and the range in our group was 2.
Posted 12 December 2012 at 16:50

Thank you! Yes the distance is the same but we each touch different players.
Posted 12 December 2012 at 16:53

I haven't played a lot of emperor but I was under the impression that (assuming 3 player teams) the emperor had a range of 2 but could not attack and the other players had a range of 1 so the emperors are in range of everyone but the other emperor from the start.

I haven't played with bigger sized teams to even worry about that range.
Posted 13 December 2012 at 08:19

[QUOTE=_Epsilon_]I haven't played a lot of emperor but I was under the impression that (assuming 3 player teams) the emperor had a range of 2 but could not attack and the other players had a range of 1 so the emperors are in range of everyone but the other emperor from the start.

I haven't played with bigger sized teams to even worry about that range.[/QUOTE]

In our games everyone had a range of 2 and that made it relevant for stealing stuff.
Posted 13 December 2012 at 09:31

Like I said, I haven't played a lot of it but the reasoning was so that the other players couldn't just play burn/mill to kill the emperor's and ignore the other players.

I would not be surprised if we were playing it wrong though as we've only done it a couple times.
Posted 13 December 2012 at 10:09

[QUOTE=_Epsilon_]Like I said, I haven't played a lot of it but the reasoning was so that the other players couldn't just play burn/mill to kill the emperor's and ignore the other players.