Discussion Forum

Highlander on the making

Hey People! :) Looking for some opinions on Highlander deckbuilding and how to get a nice synergy in an Artifact based Control deck as I'm fairly new to the format. More details in the deck description.

http://www.mtgvault.com/maiske/decks/only-the-lonely/
Posted 06 July 2013 at 22:15

:) I wanna make it clear; I'm not posting here in order to get people to comment or like my deck on the vault. I don't care about points here and there. I was just hoping on people to give some sort of guidelines or reflect upon this deck if they've came across or created similar decks. Also I'm curious if people are familiar with playing Highlander here?

In its current shape;

Artifact (12)

1xChromatic Lantern
1xCranial Plating
1xCrystal Ball
1xTrading post
1xMimic Vat
1xMox Opal
1xMycosynth Wellspring
1xIchor Wellspring
1xSwiftfoot Boots
1xSword of Body and Mind
1xSword of Vengeance
1xTrading Post
1xVoltaic Key

Creatures (21)

1xÆtherling
1xLodestone Golem
1xAugury Owl
1xBlade Splicer
1xBlightsteel Colossus
1xEtherium Sculptor
1xEthersworn Canonist
1xGrand Architect
1xJudge's Familiar
1xKuldotha Forgemaster
1xLavinia of the Tenth
1xLeaden Myr
1xMaster of Etherium
1xMetallurgeon
1xPalladium Myr
1xPerilous Myr
1xPrecursor Golem
1xSolemn Simulacrum
1xSteel Hellkite
1xSteel Overseer
1xWurmcoil Engine

Enchantment (2)

1xBlind Obedience
1xOblivion Ring

Instant (16)

1xAzorius Charm
1xCounterspell
1xDispatch
1xDispense Justice
1xEssence Scatter
1xForbidden Alchemy
1xHindering Light
1xMana Leak
1xMental Misstep
1xNegate
1xPath to Exile
1xSpell Snare
1xVapor Snag

Planeswalker (6)

1xGideon Jura
1xJace, Architect of Thought
1xTamiyo, the Moon Sage
1xTezzeret the Seeker
1xTezzeret, Agent of Bolas
1xVenser, the Sojourner

Sorcery (10)

1xCall to Mind
1xThrist for Knowledge
1xDay of Judgment
1xTezzeret's Gambit
1xFabricate
1xGitaxian Probe
1xPonder
1xPreordain
1xSupreme Verdict

Land (34)
1xAcademy Ruins
1xAzorius Guildgate
1xDarksteel Citadel