Discussion Forum

Courser of Kruphix - a few questions

So I have a few questions about Courser of Kruphix particularly how it interacts with Garruk, Caller of Beasts

1st question: Keeping in mind that the card only allows you to play land during a phase in which you would normally be allowed to play a land, assuming I start my main phase with a land on top of my library and revealed. That land comes off the library as a result of Courser's first ability, is the next card my draw card and am I allowed to draw it, or does the ability count as my draw for this turn?

Second question: Garruk, Caller of Beasts +1 ability; do the cards come off the library one at a time? If so, assuming I have not played a land yet, and the next card on my library (which thanks to the Courser is face up now) is a land, will the Coursers ability allow me to put that land into play?

I know... probably dumb questions. I'm kind of new to this and I am probably over thinking. I apologize if this thread isn't in the right forum and thx in advance for any help.
Posted 08 April 2014 at 15:46

[QUOTE=ritmoon]So I have a few questions about Courser of Kruphix particularly how it interacts with Garruk, Caller of Beasts

1st question: Keeping in mind that the card only allows you to play land during a phase in which you would normally be allowed to play a land, assuming I start my main phase with a land on top of my library and revealed. That land comes off the library as a result of Courser's first ability, is the next card my draw card and am I allowed to draw it, or does the ability count as my draw for this turn?

Second question: Garruk, Caller of Beasts +1 ability; do the cards come off the library one at a time? If so, assuming I have not played a land yet, and the next card on my library (which thanks to the Courser is face up now) is a land, will the Coursers ability allow me to put that land into play?