Discussion Forum

Welcome thread

Welcome to the MTG Vault and WoW TCG Vault forums!

Thanks for reading this thread and of course feel free to post welcome replies of your own!

Gary and I are working on creating a great community here and the start to that is for people to get talking! So here's my part:

My name's Ian and I'm the Admin for WoW TCG Vault! I have basic knowledge of MTG and WoW TCG, but do enjoy playing the games, even if I am a bit rubbish! So don't expect great snippets of knowledge and fantastic suggestions on your decks from me ;-)

To keep up to date with what's going on in the community and websites, keep an eye on twitter: MTG Vault and WoW TCG Vault and of course on the forums and the sites themselves!

Now the ball is rolling, so please join in!

Ian
Posted 01 October 2009 at 08:20

My name is Gary. I wrote MTG Vault sometime in 2005 originally as a way for me to keep track of what MTG cards I owned, we were starting to really get into the game at that stage and I thought it's be nice to have an online copy of my cards to show my friends. This idea soon turned into storing decks online and then I thought "if I'm going to make it for me, why not make it for other people to use as well?" so I did...

If you want to contact me then use the contact form on the site, PM me here, follow us on twitter as Ian said or... my personal twitter @sgtbeardy but only if you're really nice to me!
Posted 01 October 2009 at 08:30

Well, I'll be the first non admin to post to this I guess. :D

My name is Tim, but on here it's Valdimer. I'm very new to this site, but have added a few decks already, and have plenty more to put up here! I'm always for constructive critisism on my decks, so please feel free to respond!

Other than that, I hope to meet some really cool people on here!
Posted 17 October 2009 at 13:48