Discussion Forum

Enchantment Deck help

Hello, there. I've got an enchantment-based deck that I've been kicking around for a few years, and, as I haven't been keeping very up-to-date on MtG, I'm not really certain what good enchantments are out there nowadays. In any case, here's a listing of what I have in this deck.
http://www.mtgvault.com/ViewDeck.aspx?DeckID=299208

I suppose my question is, what can I do to make it better? The deck as it stands is fairly strong. However, I want to make it better.
Any help is greatly appreciated.

EDIT: Updated deck:

http://www.mtgvault.com/ViewDeck.aspx?DeckID=302095
Posted 20 February 2012 at 23:11

look up a deck called enchantress it sounds right up your ally and is actually putting up numbers in tournaments.
Posted 21 February 2012 at 14:07

well at this point you need to apply the two basic guidelines to deck building:

-stick as closely as possible to the 60 card minimum.
-generally speaking, if a card is good enough to include once, it's probably good enough to include 3-4 times.

a 100+ card deck made of mostly singles will be horribly ineffective and totally inconsistent.

so step one is cutting at least 40cards.
step two: pick the 12-15 cards that really make your deck shine and focus on those cards.
step three: even in an aura-based deck, you want to have more creatures than you have auras. there's no set ratio but you have to keep in mind that loading a single creatures with several auras usually results in massive card disadvantage.

as for good G/W enchantments you might be missing out on:
Oblivion Ring
Aura of Silence
Ghostly Prison
Flickering Ward
Posted 21 February 2012 at 14:09

Ah, thank you both. Though, I'm not sure which Enchantress deck I'm looking at here. If you could provide a link, that would be excellent.