Discussion Forum

New to Magic Help Appreciated

Hello everyone!

As I said in the title I am new to MTG. I have been playing Duels of the planes walker on my ipad and love it. I have decided to begin playing with physical cards. I am planning on buying an intro deck from target because it seems to be a good place to start. However, I am unsure which to buy and was hoping someone could help me. Any advice on starting to play magic would be greatly appreciated and if there is a better pack or something to start with I would appreciate the input. My apologies if this has been posted before or if I placed this post in the wrong spot. Thank you in advance for any help.

- Aenlan
Posted 18 July 2013 at 02:04

Starter decks are a good place to start so you can see the basic structure of a deck. But really after that the type of deck is up to you, i recommend after you buy a starter deck to get a deck builder box, it comes with 4 boosters, 100 land, and 200 or so random cards to get you startef on making your own deck, use whatever starter deck you buy as a basis, and the box will let you build from there, or just make a completely new one. The box also come with suggestions on how to build decks. Once you build a deck or start to, tell people what you have built or wanna build on this forum if you need help and someone will probably help you out and give you some advice and suggestions.

Btw the deck builder box is usually only like 20 bucks so its not a bad deal at all for getting started.
Posted 18 July 2013 at 02:14

Chewrida

Thank you so much for the quick reply and advice. I will definitely buy a deck builder box once I pick out an intro pack. I love how beginner friendly this game seems to be and am excited to learn more and get into it! Once again thank you!

- Aenlan
Posted 18 July 2013 at 05:22