Discussion Forum

New to Magic just saying hello.

Hi

Like I said in the title I'm new to Mtg. I am a Yugioh player mostly and highly competitive when it comes to playing Yugioh. Well I was seriously getting tired of the same old thing and my friends introduced me to Mtg. I was hooked very quickly. Probably the best thing about mtg is the creativity of each deck. My friends and I don't play by any ban list or anything we just build decks and have fun which is a refreshing change from the constant meta changes in Yugioh ban lists. I just want to be able to sit down with some friends and mess around with a fun deck.

So far I have built:

Mono Black Vampires
U/B Zombies
Slivers
And just finished up Werewolves

I love the innistrad theme of horror esque creatures. The high ruling Vampires to the rotting walking dead. So now Werewolves join the team of awesome decks.

So just wanted to say hi and I'm glad to be part of the forums and hopefully I'll be building some decks soon to get your opinions on my builds. Thanks again!
Posted 27 March 2014 at 17:12

[QUOTE=XxRookxX]Hi

Like I said in the title I'm new to Mtg. I am a Yugioh player mostly and highly competitive when it comes to playing Yugioh. Well I was seriously getting tired of the same old thing and my friends introduced me to Mtg. I was hooked very quickly. Probably the best thing about mtg is the creativity of each deck. My friends and I don't play by any ban list or anything we just build decks and have fun which is a refreshing change from the constant meta changes in Yugioh ban lists. I just want to be able to sit down with some friends and mess around with a fun deck.

So far I have built:

Mono Black Vampires
U/B Zombies
Slivers
And just finished up Werewolves

I love the innistrad theme of horror esque creatures. The high ruling Vampires to the rotting walking dead. So now Werewolves join the team of awesome decks.