Jessie

157 Decks, 5,295 Comments, 1,384 Reputation

I hear you. Point taken. I edited the "How to Play" section and my sideboard.

Added City of Brass/Lotus Petal for black mana.
Added Skullsnatcher and Sewer Rats.

So, if the Turtles are in a bind, in comes Master Splinter! :)
Hope you like!

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 21:26 in reply to #477656 on Mutant Ninja Turtle in Magic!

Permalink

Indeed, it is.
Will look into it!

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 21:06 in reply to #477656 on Mutant Ninja Turtle in Magic!

Permalink

lol. Right on. Point taken. Not sure if they have a blue or green rat, but I will look into it!

Sideboard it, if nothing else!

As your name says, it is all about style!

:)

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 21:04 in reply to #477645 on Mutant Ninja Turtle in Magic!

Permalink

I can't do those changes, Anubis
Here is why.

If I took out Lull and added Fog, my mana base would look like this:
1 mana cards=11
2 mana cards=4

With Lull in the deck (and not Fog)
1 mana cards=8
2 mana cards=7

I originally went with Fog...but added in Lull so that the mana curve would be better (plus it has cycle...letting you get to your teenage mutant ninja turtle cards faster).
I got to stick with Lull.

And Sapphire Medallion versus Emerald Medallion.
I need 3 cards to get my Teenage Mutant Turtle, right?
ALL 3 OF THOSE CARDS HAVE BLUE MANA IN THEM.

Without Sapphire Medallion in play, the 3 cards cost 11 total mana.
With Sapphire Medallion in play, the 3 cards cost 8 mana. Much cheaper.

Without Emerald Medallion in play, the 3 cards cost 11 total mana.
With Emerald Medallion in play, the 3 cards cost 10 mana.

8 mana versus 10 mana for a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle.
8 mana wins.

I do thank you for looking into the deck, and suggesting changes Anubis!!
Thank you!
If there is any decks, of yours, that I can look at, just let me know!

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 21:03 in reply to #477663 on Mutant Ninja Turtle in Magic!

Permalink

Okay, okay. I am really crowding this page. Sorry.
1 more question.
Prophetic Flamespeaker reads:

Double strike, trample
Whenever Prophetic Flamespeaker deals combat damage to a player, exile the top card of your library. You may play it this turn.

So, If I attack with Prophetic Flamespeaker and he goes unblocked. He has Double Strike. So, his first hit does damage to your opponent and you draw and exile a card from the top of your library.

Question is this: Do you get a chance to play that exiled card before Prophetic Flamespeaker hits with his second hit to the opponent?

What I am asking is this.
I attack with Flamespeaker, he goes through unblocked for his first hit, I draw and Exile Mutagenic Growth. Can I instantly play it to pump up my Flamespeaker +2/+2 BEFORE Flamespeakers second hit damages the opponent?

I am pretty sure it can. Just not certain.

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 06:09 in reply to #477498 on Here To help

Permalink

If we can decide that for sure...than I am going to try to make a Prophetic Flamespeaker deck.

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 05:35 in reply to #477498 on Here To help

Permalink

I have a Prophetic Flamespeaker in play. He attacks and goes unblocked. I get to exile top two cards from my library, and can play those two cards the same turn. I draw:
A) Gitaxian Probe
B) Fireblast

Rules state, regarding Prophetic Flamespeaker:
"The card is exiled face up. Playing it follows the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if it’s a creature card, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty."

Question is: Do I have to pay the mana cost for Gitaxian Probe, or can I pay the alternate casting cost of 2 life? Same with Fireblast, do I have to pay the mana cost or can I pay the alternate casting cost of sacking 2 mountains?

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 05:04 as a comment on Puschkin, please help me!

Permalink

I will try to get it on the hot page by comments alone!

Here is another question, friend.

I have a Prophetic Flamespeaker in play. He attacks and goes unblocked. I get to exile top two cards from my library, and can play those two cards the same turn. I draw:
A) Gitaxian Probe
B) Fireblast

Rules state, regarding Prophetic Flamespeaker:
"The card is exiled face up. Playing it follows the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if it’s a creature card, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty."

Question is: Do I have to pay the mana cost for Gitaxian Probe, or can I pay the alternate casting cost of 2 life? Same with Fireblast, do I have to pay the mana cost or can I pay the alternate casting cost of sacking 2 mountains?

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 05:04 as a comment on Here To help

Permalink

Myr Moonvessel
Myr Servitor

0
Posted 30 June 2014 at 00:48 in reply to #477406 on Myr-acle!

Permalink

No 1 mana drops?

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 23:45 as a comment on Myr-acle!

Permalink

Thank you!
If there is any decks I can give advice on, just post the link!

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 20:14 in reply to #477149 on Here To help

Permalink

I think there is. At least in the states. We jokingly call soccer "Fuutball."

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 18:46 in reply to #476373 on Puschkin, please help me!

Permalink

I have it...just need the answer to these 2 questions;

1) Fog Bank enchanted with Pariah. You have 3 damage coming at you. You do not block. Damage is redirected to Fog Bank. Does Fog Bank die?

2) Stuffy Doll enchanted with Pariah. You have 3 damage coming at you. You do not block. What happens>?

Thanks!

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 18:23 in reply to #477149 on Here To help

Permalink

Back to the original question:
Does a Fog Bank die if it had Pariah attached to it, and opponent's creatures go throw unblocked?

Some say yes, some say no.

Always wanted to build a deck around Pariah.
Now that I found Stuffy Doll. My mind is a turning.

So, here is another question. Stuffy Doll enchanted with Pariah.
My opponent attacks me for 5 damage.
What happens?
An infinite loop? 5 damage to my opponent?

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 15:47 in reply to #477149 on Here To help

Permalink

Another question ( i know, we haven't fully answered the Fog Bank question).

Pariah attached to Stuffy Doll.
What happens?
Several people say the damage redirected to Stuffy Doll will go to the opponent...but someone on the Gatherer is saying this:

"The damage to stuffy doll doesn't redirect, it simply deals damage whenever it is damaged. It will take damage from pariah and then deal the damage to you. Then pariah will deal that damage to stuffy doll and then stuffy doll will attempt to deal damage to you, thus triggering pariahs damage affect again. So basically its an infinite loop and you'll have to either call it a draw or ignore it."

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 15:40 in reply to #477147 on Puschkin, please help me!

Permalink

"What do you mean by combining it with fog bank? Fog Bank's ability only prevents combat damage dealt to/by fog bank. Any other damage (including re-directed damage via Pariah) will instantly kill the fog bank. And in the case I'm wrong about the re-directed damage, the fog bank will still die whenever any other damage source hits the enchantment-controlling player."

Someone on the Gatherer wrote that.

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 15:34 in reply to #477147 on Puschkin, please help me!

Permalink

Indeed, that is true. I see you have found a way, though. And I will not complain.
Thanks.

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 08:11 in reply to #476086 on Mutant Ninja Turtle in Magic!

Permalink

I will have to thank him. And thank you too. Will check out your decks, when I can, and share the love. Hopefully I can recommend a card or two.

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 07:36 in reply to #476086 on Mutant Ninja Turtle in Magic!

Permalink

Examples to consider?

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 07:34 in reply to #477149 on Here To help

Permalink

The deck was originally called, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" and I changed it to "Mutant Ninja Turtle" for that very reason. :P I knew someone clever would come along and point out what you did, Apez. lol

Yeah, this is mainly a cute themed deck. I mean, to have one 3/6 Mutant Ninja Turtle in play, you end up having to play 3 different cards that cost a total of 11 mana. A 3/6 creature that cost 11 mana/3 cards isn't going to win you a lot of games.

But, come on, it is a Mutant Ninja Turtle!!!

0
Posted 29 June 2014 at 07:33 in reply to #476088 on Mutant Ninja Turtle in Magic!

Permalink

3,801-3,820 of 5,294 items